Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Maurice Mulvenna
Ulster University
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
Maurice Mulvenna, PhD., is Professor of Computer Science at Ulster University. His research areas include artificial intelligence, digital interventions for health & wellbeing, innovation and assistive technologies. Arising from his research, he has published over 350 papers and served on many program committees. He was co-chair of the 32nd British Human-Computer Interaction conference in 2018 and is co-chair of both the 31st European Cognitive Ergonomics Conference (ECCE-2019) and the 5th IEEE International Conference on Internet of People (IoP-2019) in 2019. He served for three years on UK Ofcom’s Advisory Committee on Older and Disabled People and currently serves on the editorial boards for several academic journals including the IET Journal of Engineering, Journal of Enabling Technologies and JMIR Rehabilitation and Assistive Technologies. In 2014, he was elected as a Board Member of the International Society for Gerontechnology (ISG). Maurice is also a past winner of the European €100K IST Grand Prize and has won with colleagues the Best Innovation in Practice Award at the Dementia Care Awards. He has served as board member in Ulster University’s venturing company, Innovation Ulster Ltd from 2008 to 2016 and was awarded a Distinguished Enterprise Fellowship by the University in 2009. He is a senior member of both the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and the Association for Computing Machinery, and a chartered fellow of the British Computer Society. ... More >>

María Dolores Lozano Perez
University of Castilla-la Mancha

Brief Bio
Maria D. Lozano, PhD., is Professor at the School of Computer Science and Engineering at the University of Castilla-La Mancha. She received her M.Sc. and PhD degrees in Computer Science from the Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain. She co-leads the Interactive Systems Engineering (ISE) Research Group of the Albacete Research Institute of Informatics. Her teaching and research areas involve Software Engineering and Human Computer Interaction. She has authored more than 100 papers in journals, book chapters and international conferences. She has served as Technical Program Chair, Technical Program Member and on Organizing Committees of national and international conferences in the field of human-computer interaction. Her research interests include interactive systems development, Natural User Interfaces, and distributed and tangible user interfaces, which are applied to various domains, specially education and healthcare. ... More >>


Bessam Abdulrazak, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
Sasan Adibi, Deakin University, Australia
Anurag Agrawal, CSIR Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, Center for Translational Research in Asthma & Lung, India
Farid Amirouche, University of illinois at Chicago, United States
Athanasios Anastasiou, National technical university of athens, Greece
Juan C. Augusto, Faculty of Science and Technology, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Arosha Bandara, The Open University, United Kingdom
Cristian Barrué, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Barcelonatech, Spain
Rémi Bastide, University of Toulous, France
Antonis Billis, Lab of Medical Physics & Digital Innovation, School of Medicine, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Laurent Billonnet, Xlim Institute - University of Limoges, France
Renato Bulcão-Neto, Federal University of Goiás, Brazil
Andreu Català Mallofré, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Chinmay Chakrabarty, Birla Institute of Technology, India
Stefano Chessa, University of Pisa, Italy
Mario Ciampi, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Radu Ciorap, Grigore T. Popa University of Medicine and Pharmacy Iasi, Romania
Ian Cleland, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Georg Duftschmid, Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Joseph Finkelstein, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, United States
Francisco Florez-Revuelta, Universidad de Alicante, Spain
Jesús Fontecha, Universidad de Castillla-La Mancha, Spain
David L. Fuschi, BRIDGING Consulting Ltd., United Kingdom
Aryya Gangopadhyay, University of Maryland Baltimore County, United States
Maria Ganzha, SRI PAS and University of Gdansk, Poland
Mark Gaynor, Saint Louis University, United States
Natalia Grabar, STL UMR8163 CNRS, Université Lille 3, France
Raffaele Gravina, University della Calabria, Italy
Jun Hu, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Dan Istrate, Université de Technologie de Compiègne, France
Ivan E. Ivanov, Technical University Sofia, Bulgaria
Eila Järvenpää, Aalto University, Finland
Mira Kartiwi, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Seyed Mohammad Sadegh Khaksar, La Trobe University, Australia
Paul Krause, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Suzanne Kuys, Australian Catholic University, Australia
Aleksandra Labus, Faculty of Organizational Sciences, Serbia
Antonio Lanatà, University of Florence, Italy
Mikel Larrea, Universidad del País Vasco, Spain
Thurmon Lockhart, Independent Researcher, United States
Emilio Luque, University Autonoma of Barcelona (UAB), Spain
Heikki Lyytinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Maurice Mars, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Goran Martinovic, J.J. Strossmayer University of Osijek, Croatia
Elvis Mazzoni, University of Bologna, Italy
René Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Tobias Nef, University of Bern, Switzerland, Switzerland
Chris Nugent, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Peter S. NYASULU, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Andrzej Obuchowicz, University of Zielona Góra, Poland
Michael O'Grady, University College Dublin, Ireland
Dominik Ose, The University of Utah, United States
Abayomi Otebolaku, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Shahram Payandeh, Experimental Robotics and Graphics Laboratory, Canada
Marko Perisa, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences, Croatia
Ivan M. Pires, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Universidade da Beira Interior, Covilhã, Portugal
Marco Porta, Università degli Studi di Pavia, Italy
Ulrich Reimer, Eastern Switzerland University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Arsénio Reis, INESC TEC and UTAD, Portugal
Angela Riccio, IRCCS Fondazione Santa Lucia, Italy
Vladimir Robles-Bykbaev, Universidad Politécnica Salesiana, Ecuador
Marco Sacco, , Italy
Grace D. Sasso, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Guenter Schreier, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
Loren Schwiebert, Wayne State University, United States
Jitae Shin, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea, Republic of
Telmo Silva, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Josep Silva, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Åsa Smedberg, Stockholm University, Sweden
Ali H. Sodhro, Independent Researcher, Sweden
Susanna Spinsante, Università Politecnica Delle Marche, Italy
Taro Sugihara, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Xavier Tannier, Sorbonne University, France
Adel Taweel, Birzeit University, Palestine (State of)
Pieter Van Gorp, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Zhu Wang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Meng E. Wong, Education National Institute of Singapore, Singapore
George Xylomenos, Department of Informatics, Athens University of Economics and Business, Athens, Greece
Shuhui Yang, Purdue University, United States
Evi Zouganeli, OsloMet - Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

(list not yet complete)